We’ll be keeping this page up to date with the latest information and support, so please check back regularly.

On 31 January 2020, the UK left the European Union and entered a ‘transition period’ which ends on 31 December 2020. From this date we, along with some other UK-based building societies and banks, may no longer be able to provide some products and services to our members living in certain EU or EEA countries.

What we can and can’t provide for our members will depend on the position taken within each individual country. If this mean that we can no longer offer you our products and services, we’ll be in touch with you by email or post to let you know what’s happening and when.

As a building society, we exist for and because of our members, so if things change in the future and you find yourself living in the UK, we hope to welcome you back to the Society.

Thank you for being a part of our Society.

EU and EEA countries where we can no longer provide financial services

We’ll no longer able to continue to provide current and savings accounts, and credit cards for members living in the following countries:

  • Netherlands
  • Italy

If you’re a member living in one of these countries your accounts will need to be closed. So that you have time to make alternative arrangements for your finances we will write to confirm the date when your account needs to be closed. We’re very sorry about this and we’ll do all we can to help make closing your account(s) as simple as possible.

Find out how to close your accounts