If you live outside the UK but in a country that is part of the European Union (EU) or European Economic Area (EEA)Fallback Text, you can apply for one of our current accounts from 18 September 2016 – please visit our website on or after that date for full information on the accounts we have available and how to apply.

Thank you for your interest in a Nationwide current account.

What is the EU/EAA?

The EU countries are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK. 

The European Economic Area (EEA) includes EU countries and also Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Madeira, Martinique, Mayotte, Réunion, Saint-Martin, The Azores and The Canary Islands.